Skip to main content

Elson S. Floyd Cultural Center

Sunny evening on the patio with doors open to the inside of the building

ESFCC Advisory Council

 

About the Council 

The Elson S. Floyd Cultural Center Advisory Council works to fulfill the mission and vision of the ESFCC.  The Advisory Council will develop long-range goals and short-term objectives of the facility and provide the operational framework of the ESFCC.

The Advisory Council is comprised of 20 voting members (11 students and nine faculty/staff members) representing various groups across campus.  Some seats are nominated or appointed by specific organizations or units, and there are six at-large seats (four students and two faculty/staff), which are open to anyone in the WSU community. All potential members of the Advisory Council (nominated, appointed, or at-large) must complete the short application form.

Current Student Seats

  • APASC
  • Ku-Ah-Mah: Kyra Antone (kyra.antone@wsu.edu)
  • BSU: Lauren Brown-Lowry (lauren.brown-lawry@wsu.edu)
  • MEChA: Richard Eli Aquino (richard.e.aquino@wsu.edu)
  • ESFCC Employee: Leonard Covarrubias (leonard.covarrubias@wsu.edu)
  • ASWSU: Francisco Ochoa (francisco.ochoa@wsu.edu) 
  • GPSA: Veneice Guillory-Lacy 
  • At-Large: Jeremiah Satarika (jeremiah.satarika@wsu.edu)
  • At-Large: Ambreasia Cubean (ambreasia.cubean@wsu.edu)          
  • At-Large: VACANT          
  • At-Large: VACANT                          

Current Faculty & Staff Seats

Advisory Council members assist by serving on at least one of three sub-committees designated to focus on specific aspects of the ESFCC. These sub-committees meet regularly throughout the year and present information to the full Advisory Council during four annual meetings. The sub-committees are: 

  • Art Sub-Committee: Tasked with working in collaboration with WSU Museum of Art in regards to the curation of art for the facility
  • Programming Sub-Committee: Tasked with reviewing event requests for use of the ESFCC, as well as developing semester programs sponsored by the ESFCC
  • Policy Sub-Committee: Tasked with reviewing the operational policies of the facility, including – but not limited to – rate structure, hours of operation, usage policies, etc.